My Books

Here you will find the links and descriptions of all my published works.

Epic Fantasy

The Andvell Saga

The Meratis Trilogy.jpg

Fantasy author Jeff Powell knows he’s in trouble when he wakes up to find himself in Andvell, the world he believes he created. The settings, the characters, the threat to the country—everything is exactly how he pictured it…except for everything that isn’t.

Armed with nothing but his imagination, his determination to believe he’s right, and the few skills he picks up along the way, Jeff must rely on the character he swears he wrote to defeat a threat he’d never written.

The Meratis Trilogy is a fun and exciting adventure that takes you to the heart of friendship, sacrifice, and imagination, and proves that living the dream isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.

The Meratis Trilogy is also available as a complete boxset via Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, Google Play, and Apple (coming soon).

The Meratis Trilogy (1).jpg

Unable to settle into the quiet life, ex-assassin Venn Connell is ready for another adventure. After five years of peace, she sets out on what is supposed to be a simple diplomatic mission. The Andvellian ambassador in Margolin has gone missing: her task is to discover what happened to him.

To ensure she behaves, Venn is accompanied by her friends Remy Herrigan and Will Stanwell, but not even they’re enough to hold her back when everything starts to go wrong.

From diplomatic mission, Venn’s road takes her closer to war, and only the greatest sacrifices can hold it back.

The Cadis Trilogy is part political intrique, part action-adventure, and all excitement. Lose yourself in a story of personal discovery, emotional upheavals, and, of course, reader-favourite Venn Connell.

The Meratis Trilogy.jpg

Twelve years after the events in The Cadis Trilogy, seventeen-year-old Naya Reed has seen what's coming. Born with a dragon bond she doesn't understand, she has been plagued by visions of a withering countryside and of dragons falling from the sky.

She longs to help her family bring an end to the unknown force attacking the Veil, the barrier between worlds and the source of all magic, but every vision leaves her weaker, and she fears what will happen if she stretches too far. But when Naya wakes up on a mountaintop, the course of her future changes. Not only does she discover the truth behind her dragon bond, but she also meets a young man—with golden eyes and a dragon bond of his own—who can help her master it.

Thrown into a battle she isn't ready to fight, Naya must risk her mind, her body, and her heart to gain control over her bond befre the Veil tears, the dragons fall, and more than one world is torn asunder.

Urban Fantasy

The Invisible Entente

The Meratis Trilogy (1).jpg

When seven strangers find themselves magically sealed in a room and charged to uncover which one of them murdered the warlock who trapped them there, the surviving six have no idea that their lives are permanently entwined.

Enjoy the tales of journalist and sorceress Daphne Heartstone; of Gorgon-Fae PI Gabriel Mulligan; of succubus model Allegra Rossi; of vengeance demigoddess and bookseller Vera Goodall; of deafblind highschool archer Molly Harris; and of daemelus Zachariel as their connections grow stronger and the mysteries of the universe grow deeper.

Tales of adventure and mystery, magic and romance, The Invisible Entente series is everything bit of everything, but all a wonderful exploration of the surprising relationships Fate can throw in your path.

The Invisible Entente prequel novella is available a free offer to newsletter subscribers!